Public Sector Banks List 2020

"Government Shareholding Percentage in Indian Public Sector Banks as of 1st April 2022: An Overview"

Public sector banks (PSBs) in India refer to a collection of banks that are owned and operated by the government, with the primary objective of offering banking and various financial services to the populace of India. The banks in question are under the ownership and operation of the Government of India, with their principal aim being the advancement and stimulation of the nation's economy. As of March 2022, the number of Public Sector Banks (PSBs) in India amounted at 21.

Bank of Baroda (63.74%)
Bank of India (87.054%)
Bank of Maharashtra (87.01%)
Canara Bank (72.55%)
Central Bank of India (88.02%)
Indian Bank (81.73%)
Indian Overseas Bank (91%)
Punjab and Sind Bank (79.62%)
Punjab National Bank (70.22%)
State Bank of India (61.00%)
UCO Bank (93.29%)
Union Bank of India (67.43%)

Select bank (IFSC CODE)